Video: Mahler Piano Quartet in A minor

dinsdag 09 juli 2024

The Piano Quartet in A minor, or more exactly the Quartet Movement for Piano, Violin, Viola and Cello in A Minor, by Gustav Mahler is the first movement to an abandoned piano quartet and the composer’s sole surviving piece of instrumental chamber music.

Anton Spronk – Cello

Lauma Skride – Piano

Lech Antonio Uszynski – Viola

Lisa Jacobs – Violin